Southern California Public Radio (SCPR) is a member-supported public radio network that operates 89.3 KPCC-FM in Los Angeles and Orange County, 89.1 KUOR-FM in the Inland Empire and 90.3 KVLA in the Coachella Valley. Reaching more than a 600,000 listeners every week, SCPR is the most listened to public radio news service of any kind in Southern California and serves the diverse communities of Southern California with award winning local news coverage as well as the most NPR (National Public Radio) content available anywhere in the region.

SCPR's flagship station, KPCC, has garnered over 200 journalistic honors including 3 Distinguished Radio Journalist awards (from the Greater LA Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists) and the 2008 top honor for Breaking News from the LA Press Club. SCPR also features signature public radio programs from American Public Media, the BBC and Public Radio International. Listeners around the globe can access news, join blogs, download podcasts, as well as hear a live web stream at


News staff

» List of reporters, editors and hosts



Bill Davis
President and CEO Southern California Public Radio

Mark Crowley
Vice President and General Manager

Russ Stanton
Vice President, Content

Veronica Casillas Lopez
Vice President, Underwriting Sales (Interim)

» All SCPR leadership


Officers of the board

Jarl Mohn, Chair

Virgil Roberts, First Vice Chair

Jihee Kim Huh, Second Vice Chair

Thomas William Davis, President

C. Douglas Kranwinkle, Secretary

Charles Woo, Treasurer

» Complete list of Board members...


Regional Advisory Council members

Bill Davis
President and CEO Southern California Public Radio

Russ Stanton
Vice President Content 89.3 KPCC

Melanie Sill
Executive Editor 89.3 KPCC

» Complete list of Advisory Council members