Board of Trustees




Jihee Huh, Chair
Virgil Roberts, Vice Chair
Thomas William Davis, President
C. Douglas Kranwinkle, Secretary
Charles Woo, Treasurer



Robert L. Adler
Executive Vice President & General Counsel
Edison International

Megan Chernin*
Chair of the Board, MLA Partner Schools

Thomas William Davis
President and CEO, Southern California Public Radio

Dr. Hilary Garland
Psychologist, Office of Dr. Hilary Garland

James Gianopulos
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, 20th Century Fox Film

Dr. Fernando J. Guerra, Ph.D.
Director, The Center for the Study of Los Angeles
Loyola Marymount University

David Hill
Senior Executive Vice President
21st Century Fox

Jihee Kim Huh
Vice Chairman, Pacific American Fish Co.

Gary Kishner
Vice President, Communications Manager at Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.

Darcy Kopcho
Executive Vice President, Capital Group International, Inc.

C. Douglas Kranwinkle
Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Univision Communications, Inc. (retired)

Jon R. McTaggart
President and CEO, American Public Media Group

Molly Munger 
Co-Founder and Co-Director, The Advancement Project

Victor H. Palmieri
CEO and Chairman The Palmieri Company (retired)

Dr. James B. Pick
Professor, School of Business, University of Redlands

Julian Poon
Partner at Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Virgil Roberts
Partner, Bobbitt & Roberts

Ana Valdez
President and Co-Founder, Valdez Consulting Group, Inc.

Charles Woo
CEO, Megatoys



Gordon Crawford
Senior Vice President, Capital Research and Management Company (retired)

Harold M Williams
President Emeritus, The J. Paul Getty Trust



Louise Henry Bryson
Former President of Distribution, Lifetime
Television and Executive Vice President and General Manager, Lifetime Movie Network
Chair Emerita of the Board, J. Paul Getty Trust

Adelaide Hixon
Philanthropist, APH Group, Inc.

Stewart Kwoh
President and Executive Director, Asian Pacific American Legal Center of Southern California

Jarl Mohn
Trustee, The Mohn Family Foundation

Ronald L. Olson
Partner, Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP

Constance L. Rice
Co-Founder and Co-Director, The Advancement Project

Dr. Marilyn Sutton, Ph.D.
Professor of English, California State University Dominguez Hills



Jon B. Lovelace
Capital Research and Management Company

Charles D. Miller
Avery Dennison Company

Harry P. Pachon, Ph.D.
The Tomás Rivera Policy Institute

* Ms. Chernin will be taking a leave of absence from the SCPR Board during Fiscal Year 2014