The Latest

Southern California breaking news and trends

Bird is the word: Twitter logo gets a haircut

39626 full
39626 full

Evolution is for the birds. As such, Twitter on Wednesday kicked its latest avian development out of the nest for all the world to tweet about. Mostly people are saying it looks like the old bird. But simplified, and with a less impressive haircut.

Updates a plenty will be rolled out around the netratubes with developers and webmaster generals updating logos like it was their job. Which it may be.

Want more KPCC tweeterings in your pocket? Here how to keep a handle on us. All of us.

KPCC Main account (@KPCC)  
KPCC Robot (@KPCCNews)
KPCC Special Events (@KPCCLive)
AirTalk (@AirTalk)
P. Morrison (@Patt_Morrison)
Off-Ramp (@KPCCofframp)
CF Forum (@KPCCforum)
MultiAmerican (@Multi_American)
DebordReport (@DeBordReport)
Blogdowntown (@blogdowntown)
Pass/Fail (@pfedu)
Pacific Swell (@pacificswell)
OnCentral (@oncentral)
KPCC Video and Photo (@KPSeeSee)
Ruxandra Guidi (@RuxandraGuidi)
Erika Aguilar (@erikaaaguilar)
Ed Joyce (@EdJoyce)
Julie Small (@KPCCjulie)
Jose Martinez (@jose_martinez)
Sanden Totten (@sandentotten)
Tami Abdollah (@latams)
Matthew DeBord (@mattdebord)
Adolfo Guzman-Lopez (@AGuzmanLopez)
Kitty Felde (@kpcckitty)
Meghan McCarty (@meghamama)
Brian Watt (@RadioBWatt)
Molly Peterson (@KPCCmolly)
Shirley Jahad (@ShirleyJahad)
Leslie Berestein Rojas (@Multi_American)
Frank Stoltze (@StoltzeFrankly)
Shereen M Meraji (@radiomirage)
Stephanie O'Neill (@ReporterSteph)
Julie Westfall (@juliewestfall)
Kim Bui (@kimbui)
Hettie Lynne Hurtes (@KPCChettie)
Karen Fritsche (@kxfritsche)
Tony Pierce (@busblog)
Lisa Brenner (@lisa_brenner)
Melanie Sill (@melaniesill)
Grant Slater (@grantslater)
Mike Roe (@MikeRoe)
Steve Julian (@stevejulian)
Hayley Fox (@epfox)
Alex Cohen (@kpccalex)
Mae Ryan (@MaeRyan)
Eric Zassenhaus (@ezass)
Paul Glickman (@PaulG57)
Josie Huang (@josie_huang)
Alex Schaffert (@virtualex)
Dave Coelho (@davecoelho)
Nick Roman (@RomanOnTheRadio)
Kevin Ferguson (@KevinFerguson)
John Rabe (@kpccrabe)
Michelle Lanz (@michellemlanz)
Corey Moore (@KPCCcorey)
Eric Richardson (@ewrcode)
Nick Stoffel (@newsbeastnick)
Vanessa Romo (@vanromo)

Below is a roundup of what other people are chirping about the new bird:

blog comments powered by Disqus

Enjoy reading The Latest? You might like KPCC’s other blogs.

What's popular now on KPCC