Grammys set for Sunday at Staples Center

The 52nd annual Grammy Awards will be handed out at Staples Center Sunday, with all eyes on the battle between top nominee Beyonce and powerhouse newcomer Taylor Swift.

Beyonce, who already has 10 Grammys -- including three as a member of Destiny's Child -- has a leading 10 nominations heading into "music's biggest night," while the 19-year-old Swift has eight. Black Eyed Peas, Maxwell and Kanye West each have six nominations.

Swift is hoping to cap a magical year that skyrocketed her to stardom and saw her win top honors at the American Music Awards and Country Music Association Awards. Swift, Beyonce, Lady Gaga and Black Eyed Peas are all nominated in the top Grammy categories of album, record and song of the year.

Swift is nominated for album of the year for "Fearless," while Beyonce is up for "I Am ... Sasha Fierce," Black Eyed Peas for "The E.N.D.," Lady Gaga for "The Fame" and Dave Matthews Band for "Big Whiskey and the Groogrux King."

All five of the nominees are scheduled to perform during the Grammy ceremony.

In the record-of-the-year category, the nominees are Beyonce for "Halo," Black Eyed Peas for "I Gotta Feeling," Kings of Leon for "Use Somebody," Lady Gaga for "Poker Face" and Swift for "You Belong with Me."

The nominees for song of the year -- a Grammy awarded to the songwriters -- are Lady Gaga's "Poker Face," Maxwell's "Pretty Wings," Beyonce's "Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It)," Kings of Leon's "Use Somebody" and Swift's "You Belong with Me."

Zac Brown Band, Keri Hilson, MGMT, Silversun Pickups and The Ting Tings are nominated for best new artist.

Zac Brown Band is also nominated for best country performance by a duo or group with vocals for its smash hit and radio standard "Chicken Fried." The band will compete with Brooks & Dunn for "Cowgirls Don't Cry," Lady Antebellum for "I Run to You," Rascal Flatts for "Here Comes Goodbye" and "It Happens" by Sugarland.

The Black Eyed Peas are up for best pop performance by a duo or group with vocals for "I Gotta Feeling," along with Bon Jovi for "We Weren't Born to Follow," The Fray for "Never Say Never," Daryl Hall and John Oates for "Sara Smile" and MGMT for "Kids."

The ceremony is also expected to include a tribute to the late Michael Jackson, featuring Celine Dion, Jennifer Hudson, Smokey Robinson, Carrie Underwood and Usher. The tribute will also include 3-D mini-film "Earth Song," which was created by Jackson as part of his planned "This Is It" tour.